School Logo

Chipping Ongar Primary School


Come and meet the staff at our school!

Headteacher - Mrs Helen Russell


Mrs Russell

Deputy Headteacher - Miss Hannah Griffiths

Deputy Headteacher

Miss Griffiths

Class Teachers and Support Staff

EYFS - Apple Class - Year R

Mrs Hamani - Class Teacher and EYFS/KS1 Leader

Key Stage 1 - Olive Class - Year 1

Mr Craven - Class Teacher

Key Stage 1 - Cherry Class - Year 2

Mrs Roberts - Class Teacher

Key Stage 2 - Oak Class - Year 3

Miss Griffiths - Class Teacher

  Key Stage 2 - Rowan Class - Year 4

Miss Prentice - Class Teacher

Key Stage 2 - Willow Class - Year 5

Miss Reed - Class Teacher

Key Stage 2 - Larch Class - Year 6

Mr Gamwells - Class Teacher

SENCO and Inclusion Manager


Mrs Hollingsworth-Turner



Mrs Mountney



SEN TA Support

Mrs Banks

Mrs Woodward

Mrs Crook

Mrs Connelly

Mrs Butler

Mrs Chandler

Mrs Jessop

Mrs Saddington

Mrs Morgan

Miss Tyler

Mrs Penhallow

Miss McWhan

Miss Harding


Admin Staff

Mrs Adams - Office Manager

Mrs Bromwich

Mrs Street


Catering Manager

Mrs Zielinski


Catering Assistants

Mrs Collins

Miss Kent

Miss Prime


Site Manager

Mr Babbs



Mrs Maynard

Mrs Vaissiere


Bridge Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 07663795.

Registered Office: Community Building, Bridge Academy Trust, Brian Close, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 9DZ.

Tel: 01245 202 937

Email: [email protected]