School Logo

Chipping Ongar Primary School


Welcome to our Governors’ section 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Bridge Academy Trust

Chipping Ongar Primary School joined Bridge Academy Trust on 1st September 2018.


To view Bridge Academy Trust Member and Trustee information, please follow this link:  Members and Trustees.


To view the Bridge Academy Trust Annual Accounts and other information please follow this link:  Bridge Academy Trust. 


To view the Bridge Academy Trust Strategic Plan please follow this link:  BAT Strategic Plan 2024 - 2029.


Our Governors

We have a very supportive Governing Body whose members are fully involved in the life of the school. Many Governors are parents, and each one gives their time voluntarily to take on the responsibilities required of them. The governors have a wide variety of skills and experience which they use to help the school improve.


The Governors work hard to support the needs of the whole school - the children, the staff, the parents and its place in the community.


Non-elected Governors of the School are appointed by the Local Governing Committee.  Parent Governors are elected by parents and are eligible for office so long as they have a child in our School.  Staff Governors are elected by school staff.  All Governors have a four-year term.



The Governing Body meets at least once every term. 

Contact us

If you are interested in becoming a Governor, please contact our Clerk, Mrs E Park, in the first instance: [email protected] 


Meet Our Governors

To contact the Chair of Governors, contact the Clerk Mrs E Park - [email protected]


Bridge Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 07663795.

Registered Office: Community Building, Bridge Academy Trust, Brian Close, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 9DZ.

Tel: 01245 202 937

Email: [email protected]